14 Days of Valentine (Snacks)

valentines-dayValentine’s Day is just around the corner (or so it feels like to me…lol) and I was looking around for cute ways to celebrate it with my honey.

Initially, I found examples from Dating Divas where you give a treat everyday for 14 days with a cute note.  Then, I found other examples from Carie’s Craft Corner.  And one with chips from My 3 Monsters. But none of them had templates that I could change which I did not like since my Valentine doesn’t eat all of those snacks.  So what did I do?  Create my own template of course!

But I couldn’t leave out my other Valentine DIYs… bath bombs from Bright Nest and edible box of matches from The 36th Avenue.  I haven’t made my bath bombs and edible box of matches yet so that post will come later.  But I wanted to share my template for the notes with you now so you can start prepping for your Valentine.  Below is an example of the template.  Scroll to the bottom of the post if you want to download the template.

Vday

As you can see, I’ve written off to the side the snacks that I used with the notes but feel free to customize it with your own words and snacks or use the other examples from the links above.

So starting on February 1st, I will give him one of the snacks and notes.  I also bought tickets to a play called “I love you, You’re perfect, Now change”.  Since I don’t want him to plan something on the same night as the play, I’m giving him those tickets on the 1st also.  The DIY matches will be given as part of the 14th day and ending with the DIY bath bombs on the 14th day.  Maybe I’ll dress up the bath bombs with some other goodies since it will be Valentine’s Day… hehehe.

Have fun with the Valentine’s Day (14 days of food) template and let me know how it worked out for you.  😀

One thought on “14 Days of Valentine (Snacks)

Leave a Reply

